More sun than clouds. Hot.

7 day
  • Sunday 21-32°c Morning clouds. Warm. Morning clouds. Warm.
    Monday 20-32°c Morning clouds. Hot. Morning clouds. Hot.
    Tuesday 21-33°c Afternoon clouds. Hot. Afternoon clouds. Hot.
    Wednesday 22-32°c Morning clouds. Hot. Morning clouds. Hot.
    Thursday 21-33°c Mostly sunny. Hot. Mostly sunny. Hot.
    Friday 21-33°c Morning clouds. Hot. Morning clouds. Hot.
More News

Amosun re-elected in Ogun State

2015-04-12 13:03

Abeokuta - Incumbent governor of Ogun State and APC governorship candidate, Ibikunle Amosun has been returned as governor going by results announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in the state.

The final results announced by Independent National Electoral Commission,INEC, supervised by. Chief Collation Officer/Returning Officer Duro Oni on Sunday showed the incumbent secured 306 988 votes to defeat Gboyega Isiaka of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who had 201 440 votes.

The Social Democratic Party, SDP, candidate, Akin Odunsi, came third with 25 826 votes.

Ewekoro LG: APC 1075,PDP 3275,SDP 400

Remo North: APC 7365,PDP 6567,SDP 923

Ijebu-Ode: APC 10570, PDP 11381,SDP 571

Odeda: APC 10637,PDP 3633,SDP 1367

Abeokuta North: APC 22740,PDP 6371,SDP 1439

Ijebu North East: APC 5992,PDP 6780, SDP 587

Abeokuta South: APC 35511,PDP 10288,SDP 1792

Obafemi-Owode: APC 16333,PDP 6637, SDP 1237

Ikenne: APC 11085,PDP 8686,SDP

Ifo: APC 28596,PDP 5818,SDP 1464

Imeko-Afon: APC 8253,PDP 12412,SDP 938


APC 10129,PDP 10430,SDP 1286

Ijebu North: APC 14317,PDP 18787,SDP 2084

Ado-Odo: APC 36108,PDP 13736,SDP 3083

Egbado South: APC 10844,PDP 12915,SDP 2650


APC 16240,PDP 16877,SDP 1453

Sagamu: APC 18491,PDP 14011,SDP 978

Ogunwaterside: APC 8465,PDP 7470,SDP 730

Ijebu-East: APC 8990,PDP 9408,SDP 730

Egbado North: APC 15594,PDP 16001,SDP 1511

Read more on: apc  |  ibikunle amosun  |  2015 elections

More In This Category
Lasun emerges new Deputy Speaker

Hon Yusuf Sulaimon Lasun has been elected as the new Deputy Speaker of the 8th Assembly..

APC rejects Saraki, Dogara

The All Progressives Congress has rejected the emergence of Senator Bukola Saraki and Yakubu Dogara as Senate President and Speaker of the House of Representatives respectively.

El-Rufai downsizes ministries from 19 to 13

Gov. Nasiru El-Rufai of Kaduna State has reduced the number of ministries in the state from 19 to 13 for effective service delivery.

Political thugs disrupt Katsina Assembly inauguration

Political thugs are alleged to have disrupted the 8th Katsina State House Assembly inauguration proceedings.

Read News24’s Comments Policy

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
News24 |   OLX  |   PriceCheck  |   Careers24