Mostly sunny. Hot.

7 day
  • Tuesday 19-34°c Mostly sunny. Hot. Mostly sunny. Hot.
    Wednesday 20-33°c Sunny. Hot. Sunny. Hot.
    Thursday 20-33°c Mostly sunny. Hot. Mostly sunny. Hot.
    Friday 20-34°c Mostly sunny. Hot. Mostly sunny. Hot.
    Saturday 20-34°c Mostly sunny. Hot. Mostly sunny. Hot.
    Sunday 23-32°c Morning clouds. Warm. Morning clouds. Warm.
More News

Full list of Buhari’s 19 member transition committee

2015-04-29 22:31
Presidential candidate of Nigeria's leading opposition All Progressive Congress, Mohammadu Buhari, meets with US Secretary of State at the US Consulate in Lagos January 25, 2015. US Secretary of State John Kerry said today that peaceful and timely el ~ AKINTUNDE AKINLEYE

Abuja - The President- elect, Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday inaugurated  a 19-member transition committee to interface with a similar committee set up by President Goodluck Jonathan.

Below are the manes of committee members:

1. Ahmed Joda (Chairman)

2. Dr. Doyin Salami

3. Adamu Adamu

4. Wale Edun

5. Bola Adesola

6. Dr. Festus Odumegu

7. Nike Aboderin

8. National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, (APC), John Oyegun

9. Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi,

10. Audu Ogbeh

11. Boss Mustapha,

12. Sen. Hadi Sirika,

13. Dr. Ogbonaya Onu,

14. Abubakar Malami,

15. Gen. Lawal Jafar Isa,

16. Mohammed Hayatudeen,

17. Solomon Dalong,

18. Prof. Tam David West

19. National Publicity Secretary of APC, Lai Mohammed

Read more on 2015 elections

Read more on: apc  |  john oyegun  |  muhammadu buhari  |  abuja  |  2015 elections.politics

More In This Category
Lasun emerges new Deputy Speaker

Hon Yusuf Sulaimon Lasun has been elected as the new Deputy Speaker of the 8th Assembly..

APC rejects Saraki, Dogara

The All Progressives Congress has rejected the emergence of Senator Bukola Saraki and Yakubu Dogara as Senate President and Speaker of the House of Representatives respectively.

El-Rufai downsizes ministries from 19 to 13

Gov. Nasiru El-Rufai of Kaduna State has reduced the number of ministries in the state from 19 to 13 for effective service delivery.

Political thugs disrupt Katsina Assembly inauguration

Political thugs are alleged to have disrupted the 8th Katsina State House Assembly inauguration proceedings.

Read News24’s Comments Policy

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
News24 |   OLX  |   PriceCheck  |   Careers24