Sunny. Hot.

7 day
  • Wednesday 20-33°c Mostly sunny. Hot. Mostly sunny. Hot.
    Thursday 20-33°c Mostly sunny. Hot. Mostly sunny. Hot.
    Friday 20-33°c Mostly sunny. Hot. Mostly sunny. Hot.
    Saturday 20-33°c Mostly sunny. Hot. Mostly sunny. Hot.
    Sunday 22-32°c Morning clouds. Hot. Morning clouds. Hot.
    Monday 23-34°c Morning clouds. Hot. Morning clouds. Hot.
More News

Tinubu, Fashola, Ambode record victory at polling units

2015-04-11 20:44

Lagos - Candidates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in the Governorship and House of Assembly elections in the units of National Leader of the party, Alausa, Ikeja and Governor Babatunde Fashola of Lagos State in Surulere, emerged winners with landslide victory.

Governorship result as read out by official of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, at Tinubu’s Polling Unit 047, Sunday Adigun Street, Alausa, Ikeja, shows; APC poll 230 while PDP poll 62.

Results for the House of Assembly shows; APC poll 233, PDP 60

Also read:Agbaje wins at Obanikoro's unit

The total number of registered voters is 1 388, the total number of accredited voters is 295 while the total number of vote cast is 293.

At Fashola’s ward G3, Unit 002, State Senior Grammer Schoool, Itolo, Surulere, the result shows, APC governorship, 270, while PDP 132, and void vote is 11.

APC governorship candidate, Akinwunmi Ambode in his ward 3 Epe, poll 133, PDP 57.

Other governorship results

Ashogbon polling Unit 049 in Surulere, governorship, APC 55, PDP 38, Amuwo –Odofin, Unit 009, governorship, APC 49, PDP 51. Lekki polling unit 24, APC 190, PDP, 112.

Oworoshonki Unit 023, APC 121, PDP,106. Agege Unit 071, APC, 136, PDP,48. Mushin Unit 035, APC 102, PDP, 40. Alimosho Unit 053, APC 244, PDP 176, Unit 50,APC 180, PDP, 131. Unit 51, APC 183, PDP, 131, Unit 041, ward D, APC 243, PDP, 105. Agbado Oke-Odo Unit 075, APC 137, PDP, 48. Ojota, Unity Close, Unit 067, APC, 130, PDP,105.

Read more on: inec  |  bola tinubu  |  akinwunmi ambode  |  lagos state

More In This Category
Lasun emerges new Deputy Speaker

Hon Yusuf Sulaimon Lasun has been elected as the new Deputy Speaker of the 8th Assembly..

APC rejects Saraki, Dogara

The All Progressives Congress has rejected the emergence of Senator Bukola Saraki and Yakubu Dogara as Senate President and Speaker of the House of Representatives respectively.

El-Rufai downsizes ministries from 19 to 13

Gov. Nasiru El-Rufai of Kaduna State has reduced the number of ministries in the state from 19 to 13 for effective service delivery.

Political thugs disrupt Katsina Assembly inauguration

Political thugs are alleged to have disrupted the 8th Katsina State House Assembly inauguration proceedings.

Read News24’s Comments Policy

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
News24 |   OLX  |   PriceCheck  |   Careers24