Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.


NFF announces eligible candidates for elections

26 September 2014, 12:03Israel Ojoko

Abuja - The Nigeria Football Federation Electoral Committee pursuant to its mandate from the General Assembly has concluded the screening of candidates for the NFF Executive Committee Elections 2014.

The electoral committee cleared the following persons to contest in the elections:


Ogunjobi Taiwo Joseph (Osun State), Yola Abba Abdullahi (Kano State), Chief Mike Umeh -  (Anambra State), Pinnick Amaju Melvin (Delta State), Iorfa Mtem Dominic (Benue State), Dikko Shehu (Kaduna State), Amanze U. Uchegbulam (Imo State).


Inyama Emeka (Abia state), Adamu Shehu (Kaduna State), Seyi Akinwunmi (Lagos State), Suleyman Muazu (Sokoto State).


Musa Gusau Ibrahim (Zamfara State)


North Central Zone

Agara Silas (Nasarawa State), Hon. Suleiman Yahaya Kwande (Plateau State), Ahmed Yusuf (Fresh) (Niger State), Bewarang Bitrus Yigol (Plateau State).

Also read: NFF unveils roadmap towards elections

North East Zone

Yahuza Adamu Haruna (Bauchi State), Abiso Alhaji Bashir (Bornu State), Modibbo Hussaini A. (Taraba State), Kachalla Baba Gana Kalli (Bornu State), Zira Emmanuel Stephen (Adamawa State).

North West Zone

Sharu Rabiu Inuwa (Kano State), Balele Aminu (Katsina State), Babangida M. Tukur - (Kano State).

South East Zone

Agwu Felix Anyasi (Abia State), Obikwelu Jude Benjamin Chukwudi (Anambra State), Okenwa Chidi Ofo (Enugu State), Igbokwe Leonard Ikechukwu (Anambra State)

South-South Zone

Tenebe Jarrett Celestine (Edo State), Green Christopher Tam-Abinye (Rivers State), Oswald Atuake (Cross River State), Chief Abel Ehigie (Edo State), Gospel Ewa (Bayelsa State)

South West Zone

Adepoju Emmanuel Olaleye (Oyo State), Tinubu B. Ayodeji (Lagos State), Otunba Sunday Dele Ajayi (Ondo State), Majekodunmi G.A. Adesina (Ogun State).

Interested Previously Cleared Candidates

The underlisted candidates were previously cleared to contest in the elections before the re-constitution of the NFF Electoral Committee. In accordance with the further guidelines for the elections these candidates are eligible to participate in the elections on the basis of their previous clearance having fulfilled the condition that they write to indicate their willingness to contest in the elections scheduled for 30th September 2014. They are:

Ogunjobi Taiwo Joseph, Chief Mike Umeh, Amanze U. Uchegbulam, Inyama Emeka, Seyi Akinwunmi, Ahmed Yusuf (Fresh), Tinubu B. Ayodeji, Agwu Felix Anyansi, Hon. Suleiman Yahaya Kwande, Adamu Shehu, Igbokwe Leonard Ikechukwu, Atuake Oswald, Kachalla Babagana Kalli, Sharu Rabiu Inuwa, Babangida M. Tukur, Otunba Sunday Dele Ajayi, Majekodunmi G.A. Adesina, Chief Abel Ehigie, Gospel Ewa, Suleyman Muazu

Disinterested Previously Cleared Candidates

The following persons were previously cleared to participate in the elections but have failed to write to the NFF Electoral Committee to express their willingness to participate in the elections based on their previous clearance and contest for the positions set against their respective names. They are:

1.      Giwa Christopher Musa  - North Central Zone  (Plateau  State) - President

2.      Yahaya Adama - North Central (Kogi State) -  Ordinary member

3.      Farouk Yarma Adamu - North East Zone (Gombe State) - Ordinary member

4.      Shema Mohammed Sani - North East Zone (Yobe State) - Ordinary member

5.      Chief Obinna J. Ogba - South East Zone (Ebonyi State) - 1st Vice president

6.      Chief Johnson Etim Effiong - South-South Zone (Akwa Ibom State) - Chairman of Chairmen

7.      Chief Obuah Felix Amaechi – South-South Zone (Rivers State) - Ordinary member

8.      Segun Odegbami - South West Zone (Ogun State) – President

For the latest on national news, politics, sport, entertainment and more follow us on Twitter and like our Facebook page.

- News24


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Read more from our Users

Nigeria @ 56: Words to my green f...

A leader’s job is not to dictate, but rather to be respected, admired and be a trustee, of the land we love, with so much potential, a land which should be freer than free. Its still a long way to fufilling our destiny! Read more...

Submitted by
Isaac Asabor263
Recession: An opportunity for Nig...

The recession should be seen as an opportunity for the country’s promotion as long as we all collectively conduct ourselves in a patriotic manner, writes Isaac Asabor.  Read more...

Submitted by
Black and White

We want to imitate the whites in everything because we are ignorant of our inherent originality and content. We spend all our Naira to acquire his inventions because we so oblivious of our natural endowments that we allow him have it for free. Read more...

Submitted by
Nate Nat
Adamawa State University Mubi: A ...

ADSU integrity forum has accused the Sunday Joshua Wugira, a lawyer, of adopting unorthodox tactics by abusing his privilege by attacking the integrity of ADSU Vice Chancellor Dr. Moses Zira Zaruwa, writes a News24 reader. Read more...

Submitted by
Abdulsalam Jubril
My Country Nigeria (Part One)

Poetry by Abdulsalam Jubril.

Submitted by
Abdulsalam Jubril
Recession, dearth in leadership a...

Every leader has the opportunity to become great and making himself immortal in the lives and hearts of people for generations to come. Will Mr. President seize this opportunity?, questions Abdulsalam Jubril. Read more...